Exhibit: Art is a Priority! Online Art Auction


On View: February 3 - February 26, 2021 during open hours, Wed - Sat from 10:00am - 6:00pm

On-line Silent Auction Opening Date: Saturday, February 13

On-line Silent Auction Closing Date: Saturday, February 27

Live Auction Date: Saturday, February 27 from 5:00 - 6:30pm HST

Event Registration: https://bit.ly/annualartauction

Location: Donkey Mill Art Center  / Online

Exhibition Tours: Saturdays, February 6, 13, and 20 from 2:00 – 3:00pm

Tour Admission: $5 suggested donation

Tour Registration Required:

February 6 

February 13

February 20

During this extraordinary year, the importance of the arts has never been so clear. This year’s online art auction, Art is a Priority!, celebrates art as an essential component of our individual and collective well-being and health. As West Hawaiʻi's premier event for art enthusiasts and collectors, the Donkey Mill’s fourteenth annual art auction will be held online with the silent auction taking place from February 13 to 27, culminating in an exciting livestream auction event on Saturday, February 27, 2021 from 5:00 to 6:30pm HST.

The online auction features works by more than 70 renowned artists, ranging in value from $100 to $10,000+. In addition to the wide selection of works by established and emerging artists from Hawai'i and beyond, this year's auction also debuts 80+ new works on 1’x1’ panels created by invited artists specifically for the event. 

The annual auction enables the Donkey Mill to continuously serve the West Hawai`i community as an established arts organization, vital to the health of the community. By holding this beloved community event online, the Donkey Mill is able to broaden its reach and increase engagement with the local and global community, enabling patrons around the world to bid competitively on exemplary work by respected artists.

Highlights of this year's auction include works by renowned artists Melissa Chimera, Kaili Chun, Alex Couwenberg, John Koga, Wayne Levin, Hiroki Morinoue, Richard Notkin, Harinani Orme and Carl Pao; ceramic artists Clayton Amemiya, Jisoo Boggs, Daven Hee and Esther Shimazu; lauhala pāpale (hats) by Nanette Bell and Makiko Yamaguchi and sculptural works by Jesse Kahoonei and Daniel Sheinfeld Rodriguez, and so much more!

Online registration for the live online auction is donation-based and opens on Wednesday, February 3, 2021. Visit donkeymillartcenter.org for more information and register to participate at https://bit.ly/annualartauction.

Art is a Priority! Online Art Auction is made possible through the generous support of sponsors Holualoa Inn, Mary Therese Perez Hattori, the Lindborg ‘Ohana, BREW and Kona Trans.

Mahalo nui loa to the artists and community members who donated their art to support outstanding arts and culture programming at the Donkey Mill.

Live Auction Artists: Clayton Amemiya, Margaret Barnaby, Jake Boggs, Melissa Chimera, Alex Couwenberg, Jesse Kahoonei, John Koga, Wayne Levin, Gerald Lucena and Kristin Mitsu Shiga, Hiroki Morinoue, Setsuko Morinoue, Anthony Watson, Makiko Yamaguchi 

Silent Auction Artists: Lee Ballard, Nanette Bell, Henry Bianchini, Jisoo Boggs, Hunter Buck, Lynn Capell, Kaili Chun, Robert Corsair, Micha Croft, Tara Cronin, Heide Cumes, Angaea Cuna, Akiko Cutlip, Michael Cutlip, Andrea Dezso, Kevin Diminyatz, Kathleen Dunphy, Peter Durst, Eric Edwards, Brady Evans, Carl F.K. Pao, Ronit Fahl, Bailey Ferguson, Renee Fukumoto-Ben, Judith Gaulke, Adam Gurvitch, Daven Hee, Roxanne Hironaka, Bobby Howard, James Jack, James Kaulukukui Jr., Melany Kerver, Caroline Killhour, John Kjargaard, John Koga, Noa Lake, Jaxson Lambert, Lindsay Lander, Wayne Levin, Cris Lindborg, Kasey Lindley, Michael Marshall, John McCaskill (Studio Jomac), Linda Meyer, Jane Chang Mi, Mary Mitsuda, Setsuko Morinoue, Miho Morinoue, Richard Notkin, Harinani Orme, Laraine Oura, Avalon Paradea, Marcia Pasqua, Barbara Pfaffenberger, Joy Ray, Margo Ray, Dorothy Remington, Sam Rosen, John Roth, Kamran Samimi, Laurel Schultz, Claire Seastone, Daniel Sheinfeld Rodriguez, Esther Shimazu, Shelby Smith, Leslie Steinwachs, Ira Stivers, Laurie Sumiye, Phoebe Toland, Lonny Tomono, Gerald T. Walsh III, Anthony Watson, Judith Williams, Kate Williams, Nora Yamanoha, Maile Yawata, Scott Yoell, Hana Yoshihata, Debbie Young

Neon CRM by Neon One